Bansidhar Pratihari to Get Dharmapada Award

Bhubaneswar: Eminent artist Bansidhar Pratihari will get the Dharmapada Award for the year 2022, Odisha Lalit Kala Akademi announced yesterday

The Dharmapada Award is the highest honour given to an individual for lifetime achievement and contribution to visual art and sculpture. The akademi has been giving the award since 1987.

The Akademi also announced the names of five noted personalities for special felicitations. They are Brajabandhu Mishra, Laxmidhar Subuddhi, Bhramarabar Nayak, Ramesh Kumar Behera and Keshab Chandra Moharana.

The Dharmapada awardees will be given a cash reward of Rs 5 lakh, a citation and shawl. Besides, the five other artists will be presented with cash award of Rs 1 lakh along with citation. The award ceremony will be held on February 6.

Related Articles

Back to top button