Bobby, The New Boss of OCA

Cuttack (Reporters Today Bureau): Pranab Prakash Das, Organizational Secretary of BJD and Jajpur lagislator, has been elected uncontested as the President of Odisha Cricket Association (OCA). Elections for Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) office bearers are to be held on 28th October, and nomination papers were submitted today.

However, for OCA President and other posts there were only one candidate for each post, all have been elected without contest. Pranab Prakash Das as President, Sanjay Behera as Secretary, Pankaj Lochan Mohanty as Vice President, Vikas Pradhan as Treasurer, Prabhat Bhol as Asst. Secretary and Pratap Chandra Pradhan as Apex Council have been elected unopposed. It will be formally announced on the 28th.

It is worth noting that in the meeting held in Puri regarding the elections of Odisha Cricket Association on October 14, Jajpur MLA and BJD Organizing Secretary, Pranab Prakash Das was unanimously nominated for the post of President of Odisha Cricket Association.

Pranab Prakash Das was voted as the OCA President by the members of various District Cricket Associations. Along with this, on 21st there will be election and submission of nominations, on 22nd there will be scrutiny and complaints along with publication of names and on 23rd there will be withdrawal of candidature and publication of final list. Also, it was reported that the election will be held on the 28th. However, as one candidate for each post has filed nomination papers today, no more elections will be held. Only on the 28th, the names of the elected office bearers will be announced.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button