By-Polls: Voting Underway in 7 Constituencies in 6 States

New Delhi: Voting was underway on Thursday in the by-election to seven assembly constituencies in six states – a contest symbolic of the fierce turf war between the BJP and regional parties.

The polling is being held in Mokama and Gopalganj assembly constituencies of Bihar, Andheri (East) of Maharashtra, Adampur of Haryana, Munugode of Telangana, Gola Gokarannath of Uttar Pradesh, and Dhamnagar of Odisha.

Authorities have made elaborate arrangements for the voting.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button