Dhamnagar By-Poll: Suryabanshi Suraj Leads In Initial Rounds

Bhadrak: Counting of votes for bypoll to the Dhamnagar Assembly Constituency in Odisha’s Bhadrak district is underway. After the 5th round of counting of votes, BJP’s candidate Suryabanshi Suraj was leading by 3572 votes. He got 22495 votes while BJD’s Abanti Das was at second position with 18923 votes.

Congress nominee Baba Harekrushna Sethi secured mere 719 votes. As many as 3389 votes were polled in favour of Independent candidate and former BJD leader Rajendra Kumar Das.

The counting of votes will take place in a total of 18 rounds. The results will decide the fate of five candidates– Abanti Das (BJD), Suryabanshi Suraj (BJP), Baba Harekrushna Sethi (Congress), Rajendra Kumar Das (Independent) and Pabitra Mohan Das (Independent).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button