Naveen sanctions funds for 5 blocks under ‘Ama Gaon Ama Bikash’

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 35.93 crore for executing projects in 133 Gram Panchayats (GPs) of 5 blocks in 5 districts under the Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana.

The blocks which got the sanction are Raighar in Nabarangpur district, Dasarathpur in Jajpur district, Baliapal in Balasore district, Tangi-Choudwar in Cuttack district and Biridi in Jagatsinghpur district.

While interacting with the block representatives through video conferencing at the State Secretariat here, Naveen sanctioned the financial assistance for 133 GPs.

Notably, the Ama Gaon Ama Vikash Yojana was launched in the state on March 5 this year. Under the flagship programme of Odisha Government, the Chief Minister interacts with the villagers on Wednesday and Friday in every week about the development in their village.

Related Articles

Back to top button