Pradeep Jena appointed as new chief Secretary of Odisha

1989 Batch IAS Pradeep Jena has been appointed as the new chief secretary of Odisha.

Mr.Jena, an outstanding IAS Officer who is always there in the pages of development initiative of the State Government.

As per the notification reports, he will succeed Suresh Chandra Mahapatra, IAS who is retiring on February 28.

The official notification issued also added that Anu Garg is appointed as Development Commissioner and Additional Chief Secretary Planning and Convergence Department simultaneously she will remain in charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Water Resources.

Related Articles

Back to top button