Senior Bureaucrats to Oversee Welfare Schemes in Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The State government has selected 30 senior IAS officers and secretaries of various departments to visit all the districts to oversee implementation of various government schemes and delivery of public services. They have been asked to report to the chief secretary regarding their visit.

A directive issued by the State Planning and Convergence Department asked Satybrat Sahu, additional chief secretary of Revenue department to visit Kalahandi district, Finance secretary Vishal Dev to Mayurbhanj, Higher Education secretary Bishnupada Sethi to Koraput, Steel and Mines secretary Deoranjan to Keonjhar and Agriculture Secretary Arvind Padhee to Kandhamal district.

Similarly, Mission Shakti secretary Sujata Karttkeyan has been entrusted with task of monitoring government schemes in Cuttack district while Water Resources secretary Anu Garg will oversee the welfare programmes in Puri district. RDC (north) Suresh Chandra Dalai has been asked to visit Deogarh and IT secretary Manoj Mishra will look after Dhenkanal district.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button