Siddaramaiah to be Sworn in as KA CM Today

Bengaluru: Siddaramaiah will be sworn in as Chief Minister for the second term, along with state Congress President D K Shivakumar as Deputy Chief Minister, and eight legislators as Ministers on Saturday afternoon, exactly a week after the party swept the Assembly polls in Karnataka.

Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar, who were in Delhi till late Friday night discussing with the party’s high command the names of ministers to be inducted into the new cabinet and the allocation of portfolios, have now returned to the city.

Siddaramaiah, who is the leader of Congress Legislature Party has written to Karnataka Governor requesting him to administer the oath to eight MLAs as Cabinet Ministers.

Related Articles

Back to top button